My Cart





Long-out-of-print sixth album, Blasphemy. Featuring the fruitful power-trio lineup of founding guitarist (and eventual vocalist) John McEntee, bassist Joe Lombard (RIP), and longtime drummer Kyle Severn, Blasphemy was released in 2002 and showed a lean & mean INCANTATION, one perhaps more in tune with their primitive beginnings and certainly one which could explore filthy labyrinths of sound. That Profanatica founder (and early INCANTATION member) Paul Ledney did the unforgettable cover art underlining the truly dark and underground-minded feel of this record, which sadly was mishandled by the two labels originally handling its release.

Now widely available on all formats, including LP and tape for the first time ever, Blasphemy rises from the grave to stake its claim for one of INCANTATION’s most uncompromising albums!

1. Blasphemy
2. The Fallen
3. A Once Holy Throne
4. Crown of Decayed Salvation
5. Rotting with Your Christ
6. His Weak Hand
7. The Sacrilegious Apocalypse of Righteousness and Agonizing Dementia (The Final Defilement of Your Lord)
8. Deceiver (Self-Righteous Betrayer)
9. Descend Seraphic Irreverence
10. Uprising Heresy
11. Misanthropic Indulgence
12. Outro, Part 1
13. Outro, Part 2